Block 5

Only less than a week behind on this blog! Even that is an accomplishment for me right now, it’s hard to commit to getting anything done when I’m enjoying my two week break. Anywho, last Friday I finished block 5 which also means that I finished my 2nd year of PT school! For a while I really never thought that I would even make it this far. This block was crazy but it was actually one of my better semesters. I really tried to have a more positive attitude about things this year. I know that this is where I’m supposed to be and what I’m supposed to be doing and that I did not make it this far just to fail. Having that mentality for the semester really helped me a lot and I’m planning on holding on to that for my LAST year of school. Now I only have one year of school left and 6 and 1/2 months of it are spent on clinical internships. I know it’s all going to go so fast and I want everything to be finished but I also want to enjoy things along the way. I’m going to be in Flagstaff, Arizona this summer for an acute care internship and I’m actually kind of nervous. Super excited too though. There are so many things I want to do this summer and I’m really looking forward to everything that is in store for me!flagstaff

Leave a Reply

