22

My last day of being 22! Pretty sure I’m not going to feel much different tomorrow. I can never decide if I feel like I should still be 18 or if I feel more like I’m 83, so just a little all over the place there. Compared to my friends that all graduated and got jobs and started doing fun things with their lives I feel super behind and I think “what have I been doing all this time? I’m already 23 and still in school?!” But then there’s the fact that I’m the youngest person in my class, which apparently everyone knows. The other day in class when no one wanted to volunteer our professor suggested “How about the youngest person in class?” to which everyone immediately replied “Clara!” thanks guys… Even though sometimes at this age I feel like I should have done more with my life by now or at least something other than school, I’m pretty happy with where things are headed. Just 6 weeks left of this block and then I’m only one year away from being done with  school, for real this time. I’ve been feeling pretty good about life lately and I’m looking forward to this next year and seeing where life takes me (cliche, right? It’s true and I just couldn’t help it). Almost done with 22!

Also in honor of my last day as a 22 year old here is a Taylor Swift song that I really don’t understand and find pretty annoying, but she says 22 a lot, so it fits.

Leave a Reply

