San Diego

The APTA Combined Sections Meeting (a big physical therapy conference) was in San Diego, California this year. DMU gives us time off in our second year to go to CSM and since it was in San Diego in January I definitely wanted to take the chance to get away from the Iowa winter for a little bit. Being in San Diego for the week was awesome! The weather was amazing , I love the beach and the bay, and being downtown was great. I seriously want to go live there now, after graduating I am definitely planning to go live somewhere warmer with a beach for a while.

The first day after we got there we went to the zoo and spent the entire day there. That place is huge! First we had to go see the baby panda cause it’s only out for a little bit. On our way we saw one of the zoo keepers out walking one of the artic wolves. Walking a wolf just like a dog…why am I not a zoo keeper? It would have been a way more fun career

774917_10151367995903874_744221849_o

I didn't have a good picture of the baby panda so this is one of the others

I didn’t have a good picture of the baby panda so this is one of the others

Red pandas!

Red pandas!

IMAG1462

Bear hanging out behind his waterfall

Bear hanging out behind his waterfall

IMAG1440

154815_4504531334163_244945101_n

 

Lazy rhino

Lazy rhino

IMAG1422

Got there right when they were feeding the lions

Got there right when they were feeding the lions

I almost bought one of these, even for $150

I almost bought one of these, even for $150

The next day we went over to Coronado Island to hang out for a while. Spent a few hours at the beach and being able to have a bikini on in January is a beautiful thing. Just to make this clear, I WANT TO LIVE THERE. I love the beach

Love

Love

Our hotel was close downtown and the conference center was right downtown too so we got to hang out around there a bunch too and had a lot of fun

IMAG1485

IMAG1491

View from the 23rd floor of the Marriott (not actually our hotel, I wish)

View from the 23rd floor of the Marriott (not actually our hotel, I wish)

IMAG1538

Before we left we went back to Coronado again even though it was a little cloudy out that day. Even though it wasn’t as warm it was still fun to spend some more time on the beach

IMAG1524

387042_10151345797930675_1965267190_n

 

Oh yeah I guess the conference was good too… haha it was actually really good but the city was my favorite part. I did get a bunch of free stuff in the exhibit hall.

Free stuff

Free stuff

Also talked to a bunch of traveling PT company recruiters so that always makes me excited! Just have to make it through the 2nd half of school, getting closer!

One thought on “San Diego

  1. Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is a very neatly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

Leave a Reply

