Music Monday: “Bleeding Out” by Imagine Dragons

If you listen to the radio at all you’ve probably heard the song “It’s Time” by Imagine Dragons. I think it was also the song on the trailer for The Perks of Being a Wallflower movie. I first heard the song on Alt Nation on XM and then a couple weeks later I noticed it must have gotten more popular because then I started hearing it on some of the more mainstream stations. I won’t say anything about selling out, people must have just figured out that this band has some awesome music. Anyway, I already liked this song but I hadn’t heard anything else, mostly just because I had been too lazy to add a new playlist to my Spotify. A couple weeks ago I heard another Imagine Dragons song, “Radioactive”, on the radio and I loved that song so I finally decided to check out the rest of their album. Happy that I did because they’ve got such an awesome sound and it’s also how I found my current favorite song, “Bleeding Out”. This isn’t a song I’ve read too much into the meaning, I honestly just love the sound of it. It’s a nice and heavy song with strong vocals and it’s one of the those songs that feels so good to get into

 

 

Leave a Reply

