Legs

I generally like my legs. They get me around, most of my favorite activities involve my legs, and they look pretty great in knee socks too. What I don’t like is when they wake me up in the middle of the night. There have been a couple of times in the past that I’ve woken up because I randomly got a cramp in one of my calf muscles (I don’t mean like a cow but as in my gastrocnemius and soleus muscles, this is what PT school has taught me). I’m usually a heavy sleeper so it’s obviously pretty painful if it wakes me up. Usually it hurts so I wake up and try to relax my leg and then it’s fine. Well the other night I woke up around 4am with a cramp  not in just one leg but in both. My legs had somehow gotten so tight that I was wide awake and felt like my legs were trying to detach themselves from the rest of my body. I have no idea how or why this happens but it has got to be one of the worst ways to wake up. Apparently I need to stretch more, guess it’s time to get back in to yoga!IMAG1335

Leave a Reply

