Shells

When we were in Florida in March we spent a bunch of time walking along the beach and I found a bunch of shells with tiny holes in them that I thought would be perfect for making a bracelet. I had some free time on Friday after my test so I finally got around to making it. It was super simple, just cut the length of thread that I wanted, tied a knot and started braiding. Just had to tie on the shells and the clasps on the end and I was done! I got the the clasps and the embroidery floss at Hobby Lobby so it’s pretty cheap to make and looks cute

It’s not that easy to take a picture of my own ankle…Still not the best picture, but I gave up after this Close up, it’s a pretty long bracelet because I wanted it to wrap 3 times

Leave a Reply

