New Favorite Cookie?

DMU’s cafeteria has some of the best cookies ever; they used to (maybe they still do and I’m just there too late) have these cookies that are chocolate and have white chocolate chips and marshmallows in them. I’ve been craving these lately so I was looking up some recipes so I could make them. I found one recipe that was pretty close to what I wanted and then looked up another one to add in a little bit extra. I also followed the suggestion that one person had made in their review of the recipe from allrecipes.com, I always check the reviews on this site because people usually have some good suggestions. I made a bunch of these cookies and took them for the everyone after our test last week, shared them with the fam, and took some to work. Everyone I heard from liked them so I think it’s safe to say that this recipe worked out pretty well. Here it is

  • 1 cup butter; softened
  • 2/3 cup white sugar
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 egg
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder (may add extra to make the cookies look darker)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • white chocolate chips (opt)
  • marshmallow bits (opt)
  • chocolate chips (opt)
  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Mix together butter and sugars
  3. Beat in eggs one at a time
  4. Mix in vanilla
  5. Add in flour, cocoa, baking soda, and salt
  6. Mix in chocolate chips and marshmallows
  7. Spoon dough on to baking sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes.

This recipe makes about 48 small cookies. It’s pretty easy to half the recipe too if you don’t want quite that many. You can basically put in or leave out whatever extras you want. I used marshmallow bits but you could probably use mini marshmallows too. 8 minutes was the perfect time for my cookies. I also flattened out the cookies before baking because otherwise they stayed kind of chunky, which was fine but they look more normal if you flatten them.

Yum

One thought on “New Favorite Cookie?

Leave a Reply

