Jeep

On way home from Colorado my Jeep made it past the 200,000 mile mark. Still running great for such an old Jeep and I’m so proud! After driving close to 3,000 miles in the last 5 weeks or so I was overdue for an oil change. Since it was so nice out yesterday I skipped my workout to change the oil (the choices I have to make when I have no time…) First time doing everything by myself, I swear I did it all myself last time too but it was a lot harder without my dad on hand to help.  I’m at least 80% sure that I did everything right, so that’s good right?. Took me a little longer to get the oil filter off this time and had to stand on my car just to reach it, but it worked eventually. I also managed to get ridiculously dirty (how did I get grease on my shoulder?) and I may have burned my arm but ultimately it was a success

Out in the desert, such a good Jeep… 🙂

Ready to start

Success!

Leave a Reply

