Out of shape

After Thanksgiving there are probably a lot of people thinking “wow, I really need to hit the gym” and I am definitely one of those people. Now that it’s cold out running outside isn’t so fun anymore so it’s time to try to get back into the gym. I had every intention of waking up at 5am today to get to the gym at 6. Instead my alarm went off at 5 and I thought “ugh…not gonna happen” and rolled over. I did do a couple of the classes over lunch today, To the Core and Bosu. Both were great workouts and a good way to spend an hour between classes. Also went rock climbing again tonight which is great motivation to get stronger cause I won’t get anywhere if I have zero upper body strength, it’s gonna take a while to get back to how I used to climb though. Saturday I had started working on a climb that really shouldn’t be that hard cause it’s only a V1. I could do everything but the last move, so I spent close to an hour tonight working ONE MOVE. It was driving me crazy because I could not figure out how to do it. Finally after me and my dad both trying about a million different things my dad finally had and idea and it worked perfectly! Finally made the last move, the only problem was that by that time I was too worn out and kept falling off easier parts of the climb and couldn’t put the whole thing together. It’s gonna happen next time though. Plus I’ve now made it two whole days sans facebook/twitter! (My automatic blog updates don’t count, really) And I really do feel like I’ve been more focused to study, mostly because now I have no easy distractions. 13 days of class and 7 tests to go!

Leave a Reply

